My domain expired and now shows Reactivation Period in the whois information. Why is this, and how do I get it back?
Once a domain has expired, it enters a "Reactivation Period" (see the article What Happens When a Domain Expires). During this grace period, the domain can be renewed or transferred to another registrar by the existing registrant. 15 days after the expiration date, our system will change the whois information to reflect "Reactivation Period" contact information, however, the existing whois information can be recovered on the domain.
Depending on the course of action you wish to take with the domain, please do one of the following:
- Renew the domain from within your account. See the article How to Renew Domains (including Bulk Renewal), for full instructions. The whois information will automatically be recovered once renewed.
- Transfer the domain to another registrar. In this case, please submit a support ticket requesting the whois be recovered on the domain. Please note that should you choose this option, the domain will remain expired for the duration of the transfer process (see Domain Transfers: Time Frame for Completion).